We can now reveal this year’s expert judging panel…

Martyn Cooper Commercial manager at FETA

Ross Anderson Director of ICOM Energy Association

Wayne Terry Membership director for BESA

Tom Garrigan Test house manager at BSRIA

Stephen Gill HVACR consultant & chairman of the CIBSE-ASHRAE Group

With a wealth of industry knowledge and experience, this year’s panel are well equipped to decide who will take home a coveted award during October’s prestigious ceremony and the judges are looking forward to seeing this year’s applications.

Ross Anderson, who is returning as a judge this year, comments: “I am pleased to judge at the Awards again this year as it is very interesting to see the innovative equipment being brought to market and also the passion that manufacturers have in their products!”

Stephen Gill, a previous recipient of a HVR Award, reiterates the importance of the awards to such a vital industry, stating: “The HVR Awards focus attention on the best in the HVAC industry and help to spotlight innovation and leading practise in the sector. As a working engineer myself, I feel that the HVR Awards are a wonderful opportunity to showcase just how good our industry is!”

More information on this year’s judging panel can be found here

Still want an opportunity to win?

The deadline for entries for the voted for categories has been extended to Friday 1 September. To submit your application for Customer Service Person, Wholesaler/Distributor or Trainee of the Year click here.